Jen Chapin Reckoning CD

Jen Chapin: Reckoning

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

As the daughter of late folk legend Harry Chapin, it's not surprising that Jen Chapin has taken so naturally to intricate storytelling through song. Described as "urban folk soul," Chapin's music is inspired by her father's singer-songwriter-folk roots while incorporating her own brand of funk.

Chapin's sixth studio album, Reckoning, is her first since starting a family with her husband/bassist Stephan Crump, which now includes sons Maceo, 7, and Van, 3. The three are Chapin's primary focus on Reckoning, particularly in the album's lead single, "Go Away." - ASCAP We Creat Music Blog

1. It's All Right

2. Insatiable

3. Let It Show

4. Don't Talk

5. Feed Your Baby

6. Paris

7. Go Away

8. Spare Love (Not Fair)

9. Reckoning

10. Don't Rush Me

11. Gospel