Harry Chapin Sequel CD

Sequel- CD

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Sequel is Harry's ninth studio album, released in 1981. It was the last complete album released during his lifetime.

The title song "Sequel" reports further events in the lives of Harry and Sue, the characters in Chapin's hit song "Taxi" and peaked at #23 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

We have secured the exclusive rights to Harry's last completed album Sequel. Order your copy of the remastered CD with four additional tracks.


  1. Sequel
  2. I Miss America
  3. Story of a Life
  4. Remember When the Music
  5. Up on the Shelf
  6. Salt and Pepper
  7. God Babe, You've Been Good for Me
  8. Northwest 222
  9. I Finally Found It Sandy
  10. Remember When the Music (Reprise)
  11. Sequel (Album Version, Gehman Mix)
  12. Remember When the Music (Extended Version)
  13. Story of a Life (Alternate Version)
  14. Sequel (Alternate Mix)
  • Tracks 11 - 14 are bonus tracks on the 2001 remastered edition